§ 528 License requirement for commercial raw fur dealer.
A person must obtain an annual license before engaging in the business of purchasing or receiving raw furs or pelts for commercial purposes within this State, except muskrat furs or pelts.
§ 529 License fees.
A resident of Delaware shall pay to the Department a fee of $50 for a license under § 528 of this title. A nonresident of Delaware shall pay a fee of $475 for such a license.
Code 1915, § 2415A; 40 Del. Laws, c. 191, § 30; Code 1935, § 2888; 7 Del. C. 1953, § 552; 57 Del. Laws, c. 739, § 44; 62 Del. Laws, c. 138, § 1; 67 Del. Laws, c. 260, § 1; 70 Del. Laws, c. 275, §§ 26, 29; 80 Del. Laws, c. 333, § 7.;
§ 530 Qualification of licensee; nontransfer ability of license.
Licenses under this subchapter shall be sold only to citizens of the United States and shall not be transferable.
26 Del. Laws, c. 162, § 3; 26 Del. Laws, c. 164, § 15; 27 Del. Laws, c. 154; 27 Del. Laws, c. 155, § 3; Code 1915, § 2360; 40 Del. Laws, c. 191, § 3; Code 1935, § 2806; 7 Del. C. 1953, § 553; 70 Del. Laws, c. 275, § 29.;
§ 531 Penalties; failure to obtain license.
Whoever engages in the business of purchasing or receiving raw furs or pelts for commercial purposes within this State, except muskrat furs or pelts, without obtaining a license as required by § 528 of this title, shall be guilty of a class B environmental misdemeanor for each offense.
§ 532 Records to be kept by licensed fur dealers; inspection; violations and penalties.
(a) The holder of a fur dealer's license shall keep an accurate ledger of all transactions relating to the purchase or receipt of raw furs or pelts. The ledger shall contain the names and addresses of all persons from whom raw furs or pelts were purchased or received and date of receipt, and to whom raw furs or pelts were sold or delivered and date of delivery, together with the number and kind of raw furs or pelts bought or received from each of said persons and the date of receipt, the number and kind of raw furs or pelts sold or delivered to each of said persons and date of delivery, and the price paid for or received for each raw fur or pelt.
(b) The records provided for in subsection (a) of this section shall be open for inspection at all reasonable times to any person empowered to arrest for violation of the game and fish laws of this State.
(c) Whoever violates this section shall be guilty of a class C environmental violation.
(d) This section shall not apply to the pelts or furs of muskrats.