Section 1. Amend Chapter 41 of Title 14, Delaware Code, by adding thereto a new Section 4131 to read as follows:
“Section 4131. At the commencement of each school year, the school board of each school district shall ensure that each student enrolled in the district and the parent of each student shall receive notice of the following:
a. The provisions of Sections 621, Title 11, Delaware Code which prohibit making a false statement which causes evacuation of a school or other place of assembly and the penalties for such an offense;
b. The provisions of Section 4110 of this Title, which prohibit disturbing schools or destroying school property and the penalties for such offenses;
c. The provisions of Section 4112 of this Title which require the reporting of school crimes.
As used in this section, “parent” means natural parent, adoptive parent, any person legally charged with the care or custody of a student under 18 years of age, or any person who has assumed responsibility for the care of a student under 18 years of age.”
Section 2. This Act shall take effect beginning with the 2000-2001 school year.
Approved June 30,2000